CofC Logo

Undergraduate Majors and Minors

The School of Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) prepares students to be independent, engaged, lifelong learners who can write with confidence, speak with clarity, solve complex problems, and act as responsible citizens. 

The core departments in HSS are communication, political science, English, psychology, history, religious studies, sociology, anthropology, and philosophy.

Our faculty members also actively support and direct a number of interdisciplinary minors that are designed to enrich and expand our students' horizons by breaking down the barriers between the traditional disciplines.

What can I do with a degree in

Undergraduate Majors

Undergraduate Interdisciplinarly Minors

Special Program:

Learn about each of our majors by watching a video presentation by each of our department chairs and program directors.

Loading the player ...